$7.95 Texas Approved TABC Alcohol Seller/Server Certification
State Approved TABC Seller/Server Training just $7.95. 100% Online. Pass Guarantee. Works on All Devices. As of 10/21/2015, this course is APPROVED by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Control (TABC) as an approved training provider.
$2.00 added to couse fee for TABC permit number fee.
As of 10/21/2015, this course is APPROVED by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission. CLICK HERE TO SEE OUR APPROVAL
ABOUT THIS COURSE
The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission strongly feels that trained sellers, servers, and managers are better able to identify and prevent sales of alcoholic beverages to minors, intoxicated persons, and non-members of a private club.
- This online course is 2 hours in length
- This course fee is just $7.95
- Certification is valid for a period of 2 years
- 90-day Course Access
Bulk Purchases for Owner/Manager accounts $4.95 (min 5 user credits) CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR OWNER/MANAGER ACCOUNT
WATCH THIS VIDEO TO LEARN ABOUT THE TEXAS TABC ALCOHOL SERVER/SELLER TRAINING COURSE
The LIQUORexam.com Responsible Beverage Service (RBS) training program will teach you how to serve alcohol responsibly, handle difficult situations, detect and deal with drug use or sales, check for proper ID, and understand the effects of alcohol and the human body.
This training program is specifically designed for those who own, manage and work in establishments serving/selling alcohol. Responsible alcohol service education is extremely important for all those working in this industry and is mandatory within the State of Texas.
Those attending and successfully passing the written exam receive proof of certification which you may print, save or email immediately.
This course and website are developed to work on any smart phone, tablet, laptop or desktop. This training is a self-paced online course and the site tracks your progress so you are able to log-off and resume training where you left off.
Lessons in this course include:
- Introduction – TABC Training Overview
- TABC Seller-Server Training Overview
- Minors and Alcohol Sales
- Intoxicated People and Alcohol Sales
- Other Permits
CERTIFICATION OF COMPLETION
- Final exam: 25 questions - PASS GUARANTEE!
- Passing Score: 70% or better
- Certification valid period: 2 years
- Certification type: Downloadable PDF document (available to save, print or email)
STATE LIQUOR AUTHORITY
Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission
5806 Mesa Dr
Austin, Texas 78731
Website: Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission/
How do I find out if I am certified?
- You can verify the certification status at the Certificate Inquiry screen located at: Certificate Inquiry. You will need your social security number and birthday.
I lost my seller training certification card. How can I obtain another copy?
- You can print your permanent TABC proof of certification that will contain the issue date, expiration date, certificate number, status, name and date of birth for an individual from our website at: Certificate Inquiry. LIQUORexam.com submits your training results to the TABC within 14-days of your completing and passing our TABC course.
Are there additional requirements to becoming certified? Can I be certified if I have had a DWI or other felony conviction? Can I become certified if I am under 18?
- There are no additional requirements to become certified. There is no minimum age requirement to attend a seller training course, and there are no requirements regarding criminal history. However, your age or criminal history may prevent an employer from hiring you.
How long is seller training certification valid?
- The Seller Training certification is valid for two years from the date it is issued.
- If I have been through the seller training once, do I have to go again every two years? Or is there a test I can take to become recertified? Is there a different (shorter) course to take for recertification?
- To maintain certification you must attend the full seller training course every two years. There is no way to "test out" of the class, and there is not a different, shorter recertification class.
What are the consequences to a seller/server, if they serve or sell alcohol to an intoxicated person?
- An offense under this section is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $500, by confinement in jail for not more than one year, or by both.
- If a person has been previously convicted of this violation, or the sale to a minor, a second violation is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000, by confinement in jail for not more than one year, or by both.
What are the consequences to a seller/server if they serve or sell alcohol to a minor?
- An offense under this section is a Class A misdemeanor, punishable by a fine of not more than $4,000, by confinement in jail for up to one year, or by both.
What are the consequences to the minor if alcohol is served or sold to them?
- The purchase, attempt to purchase, possession or consumption of alcohol by a minor is a Class C misdemeanor, punishable by a fine of not more than $500, alcohol awareness course, community service and driver's license suspension.
As an employer, what are the advantages of requiring all of my employees to be seller trained?
- The laws concerning the sale and service to minors and intoxicated customers are covered in the training, as well as techniques for intervention to ensure that sales are not made to minors or intoxicated customers.
Additionally, TABC will not take administrative action against a license/permit when an employee sells or serves an alcoholic beverage to a minor or intoxicated customer, as long as:
- The person selling is not the owner or an officer of the company;
- The person selling holds a current seller-server training certificate from a TABC approved school;
- All employees engaged in the sale, service, or delivery of alcoholic beverages, as well as their immediate managers, are certified within 30 days of their hire date;
- The employer has written policies for responsible alcohol service and ensures that each employee has read and understands these policies;
- The employer does not directly or indirectly encourage the employee to violate the law; and
- There are not three or more of these types of violations in a twelve month period.
- This relief is commonly referred to as "safe harbor." If an illegal sale is made, the seller/server will probably be arrested, but the retailer's permit/license will have protection from administrative action by the TABC.
As a retailer, which of my employees must be certified in order to comply with the seller/server requirements?
- The definition of an employee is "one who sells, serves, dispenses, or delivers alcoholic beverages under the authority of a license or permit, including persons who immediately manage, direct, supervise, or control the sale or service of alcoholic beverages."
What are the consequences to a retailer if alcohol is served or sold to an intoxicated person?
- The retailer could have their license/permit to sell alcoholic beverages suspended for up 60 days, or even canceled. If there is evidence that the illegal sale was made to someone involved in a fatal accident, TABC will move for cancellation of the license/permit.
What are the consequences to a retailer if alcohol is served or sold to a minor, or if a minor is caught possessing or consuming alcohol on the premises?
- The retailer could have their license/permit to sell alcoholic beverages suspended for up 90 days, or even canceled. For a second offense, their license/permit may be suspended for up to six months, or canceled. For a third offense within a period of 36 consecutive months, their license/permit may be suspended for up to 12 months, or canceled.